Our Kiev wedding soon?!?!

This morning the Ukrainian and I chatted briefly. We are ready to begin planning our Russian Orthodox wedding to take place in Kiev in the Spring!!! Yay! I am so excited. No details yet. The Ukrainian friend has to make some phone calls to Kiev this week and he is also in the middle of finals. But still…what was just an idea last spring is much closer to being a reality this spring.

* Perhaps this will be just what I need to kick myself in gear to get back on the learning Russian program come January.

One Response to “Our Kiev wedding soon?!?!”

  1. Marina_Ukraine Says:

    I wish you the safe travels to my capital, and it so super that you will be marry [I hope] in Ukraine.

    And good luck learning Russian Language, it not easy to learn for many Western people but, can be done.

    As for me, yes I know Russian perfect but, I prefer Ukrainian Language, it not so fierce, just sensual !

    Sincerely,

    Marina – Ukraine.

    http://marinademchuck.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

