Playing with the blog

I had a lot of evil work to do tonight for my job, so of course I spent a lot of time procrastinating. Hence, the new layout. I don’t like it quite as well as the old one, but the old one didn’t have so many widgets to play with. Now you can see I added my twitter account and my old flickr account (couldn’t figure out how to hook in Picasa). I will do my greatest effort to start putting new photos on Flickr so you can see them here. For now, all the photos stop at mid-winter. Anyone who knows me in person has seen them all before.

I know, I know. There have been questions about what the actual green card interview was like. I will post that when I’m not busy procrastinating in other ways. One of my colleagues is being sponsored by her husband to change from H-1B to a greencard. I think I scared her with my description. Sorry colleague.  😦 But really, it’s better to be prepared. I’ve heard of yet another friend of a friend who’s had to go through the whole “separate room” ordeal.

Leave a Reply

